skip navigation

WBCA announces Wade Trophy Midseason Watch List

By World Exposure Report News Services, 02/10/21, 12:00PM CST


Wade Trophy Watch 

The WBCA announced the midseason watch list for the 2021 Wade Trophy, an award presented to the best player in college women’s basketball. The Wade Trophy, in its 44th year, is the oldest national player of the year award in college women’s basketball and named in honor of the late, legendary Delta State University head coach Lily Margaret Wade. The watch list of candidates for the award includes players selected by the WBCA NCAA Division I Coaches’ All-America Selection Committee.

Five New Players have been added to the Wade Trophy Watch List:

Kierstan Bell, Florida Gulf Coast
Grace Berger, Indiana
Dyasia Fair, Buffalo
Natasha Mack, Oklahoma State
Anastasia Hayes, Middle Tennessee

Name Institution Position Height Current Year
Janelle Bailey North Carolina Center 6-4 Sr.
Kierstan Bell Florida Gulf Coast Guard 6-1 So.
Grace Berger Indiana Guard 6-0 Jr.
Aliyah Boston South Carolina Forward 6-5 So.
Jessika Carter Mississippi State Forward 6-5 Jr.
Charli Collier Texas Forward 6-5 Jr.
Zia Cooke South Carolina Guard 5-9 So.
Elissa Cunane NC State Center 6-5 Jr.
Rennia Davis Tennessee Guard 6-2 Sr.
Chelsea Dungee Arkansas Guard 5-11 RS Sr.
Dana Evans Louisville Guard 5-6 Sr.
Dyasia Fair Buffalo G 5-5 So.
Vivian Gray Texas Tech Guard 6-1 Sr.
Arella Guirantes Rutgers Guard 5-11 RS Sr.
Anastasia Hayes Middle Tennessee Guard 5-7 RS. Jr. 
Naz Hillmon Michigan Forward 6-2 Jr
Rhyne Howard Kentucky Guard 6-2 Jr.
Lexie Hull Stanford Guard 6-0 Jr
Rickea Jackson Mississippi State Forward 6-2 Soph.
Ashley Joens Iowa State Guard 6-0 Jr.
N’dea Jones Texas A&M Forward 6-2 Sr.
Micaela Kelly Central Michigan Guard 5-6 Sr.
Ayoka Lee Kansas State Center 6-6 Soph.
Natasha Mack Oklahoma State Forward 6-4 Sr. 
Tiana Mangakahia Syracuse Guard 5-6 5th Yr.
Aari McDonald Arizona Guard 5-6 Sr.
Olivia Nelson-Ododa Connecticut Forward 6-5 Jr.
Michaela Onyenwere UCLA Forward 6-0 Sr.
Charisma Osborne UCLA Guard 5-9 Soph.
Ashley Owusu Maryland Guard 6-0 Soph.
Ali Patberg Indiana Guard 5-11 Sr.
Lindsey Pulliam Northwestern Guard 5-10 Sr.
Maddy Siegrist Villanova Forward 6-1 Soph.
Destiny Slocum Arkansas Guard 5-7 RS Sr.
NaLyssa Smith Baylor Forward 6-2 Jr.
Evina Westbrook Connecticut Guard 6-0 RS. Jr.
Christyn Williams Connecticut Guard 5-11 Jr.
Kiana Williams Stanford Guard 5-8 Sr.
SEC Women's Basketball Conference Tournament Results and Highlights
ACC Women's Basketball Conference Tournament Results and Highlights
2021 Women's National Ballot for the John R. Wooden Award has as announced