skip navigation

College Basketball Awards: Who won the World Exposure NCAA Division 1 and Division 2 coaching awards?

By World Exposure News Services, 03/25/20, 8:00AM CDT


Today, we are unveiling the World Exposure NCAA Division 1 and Division II Coaching postseason awards.

Division 1 Head Coach of the Year
Dawn Plitzuweit, University of South Dakota

Dawn is the fastest coach in Summit League history to reach 100 wins, doing so in 124 games. Tops the Summit League record books for winning percentage both overall (.821) and in league games (.887).  She has surpassed 20 wins in all four seasons she's been at South Dakota, the only coach in school history to surpass 20 wins in three or more consecutive seasons. In addition, she is a three-time Summit League Coach of the Year. This year was one of three times in program history that a team’s tallied 30 wins. The Coyotes were poised to make a postseason run in the NCAA Tournament before its cancellation cut the season short. Her 2019-20 squad spent 12 weeks in the AP Poll and 16 weeks in the Coaches poll. Both were Summit League records for the most weeks in the national polls in a single season. They climbed to No. 11 in the USA Today Coaches Poll and No. 17  in the Associated Press Poll in the final polls of the season.

Division 1 Assistant Coach of the Year
Neil Harrow, Troy University

Neil Harrow entered his fifth season as an assistant coach at Troy in 2019-20. In his tenure with the Trojans Harrow has helped guide Troy to three Sun Belt Championships, 2 NCAA Tournaments and 4 postseason appearances while helping the program post an impressive 107-50 (.682). During the 2019-20 season Harrow's leadership helped guide Troy to new heights, setting program records for overall wins (25) and Sun Belt Conference victories (16) while also winning the first regular season Sun Belt crown in program history. A team poised for its third NCAA Tournament in the last five seasons went 12-1 at home and 11-3 on the road with a perfect 2-0 record in neutral site games. 

Division 2 Head Coach of the Year
Molly Miller, Drury University

Molly Miller completed her sixth season as coach of the Drury Lady Panthers and has put together a record of 180-17 (.913).  In addition to her overall record, her teams are 105-5 (.954) in the GLVC, 80-2 (.975) at home, and 55-0 at home in the GLVC. Drury is also 67-1 during the last two years and 128-8 in the last four seasons. Her Lady Panthers completed the 2019-20 season 32-0, won the GLVC regular season title going undefeated in league play for the second year in a row, won the GLVC tournament for the fourth straight season, and the squad has been ranked number one in the NCAA-II coaches' poll from the preseason ranking in October through its most recent poll on March 9, 2020.This year marked the first time in league history a team has gone undefeated in the conference for a second-straight year. She has led the Lady Panthers to five GLVC championships - 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017 and 2015, West Division titles four times and the league's regular season title in 2019 and 2020. Lastly, she has led Drury to NCAA-II tournament appearances in all six of her years as head coach, her teams have gone to the regional finals in 2016, 2017, 2018, and 2019, and advanced they to the national semifinals in 2019

Division 2 Assistant Coach of the Year
Markeith Brown, Texas A&M-Commerce

Associate Head Coach Markeith Brown helped led the Lions to their most successful seasons in A&M-Commerce women's basketball history. The team finished the season with a 28-3 record, tying the most wins in a single season in program history and their .903 winning percentage was their best winning percentage in program history. Lions finished ranked 3rd in the nation, which was their highest national ranking in program history. The team set records for most wins in a season (28), wins in a regular season (26), conference wins (20), most wins in a row (25), best scoring margin (+18.4), and lowest scoring defense (56.8). The team also set the athletic program record for most wins in a row in a single season (25). For the second time in program history, the team was the number one seed in the conference tournament, and the team qualified for the NCAA Tournament for the third time ever, and made history by making the NCAA Tournament in back-to-seasons.

Juco Transfers still available for 4- year programs
Christina Deng-
 Visit Here
Amaya Lewis- Visit Here
Kailyn Lay- Visit Here

Justyna Butler- Visit Here

Juco Transfer available for another Juco Program
Teira Johnson
World Exposure for more details. 

2020 Unsigned High School Players
Visit Here

NCAA Certified Scouting Service
Subscribe Now

NCAA Women's Basketball 
Visit Here